P6  cal    2200510  MG

MERLINIT Page 1

Calendar

Daylight Savings 2022

Daylight saving ends  starts

2022 3 April              25 September

 

school terms and holidays

 2022

Term 1

    starts between Monday 31 January and Tuesday 8 February

    ends Thursday 14 April

 

Term 2

    starts Monday 2 May

    ends Friday 8 July

 

Term 3

    starts Monday 25 July

    ends Friday 30 September

 

Term 4

    starts Monday 17 October

    ends no later than Tuesday 20 December.

 

National public holidays 2022

Holiday   Date

New Year’s Day   Saturday 1 January or Monday 3 January

Day after New Year’s Day                  Sunday 2 January or Tuesday 4 January

Auckland                Monday 31 January 

Waitangi Day        Sunday 6 February or Monday 7 February

Good Friday           Friday 15 April

Easter Monday      Monday 18 April

Anzac Day             Monday 25 April

Queen’s Birthday                  Monday 6 June

Matariki                  Friday 24 June

Labour Day            Monday 24 October

Christmas Day       Sunday 25 December or Tuesday 27 December

Boxing Day            Monday 26 December

 

 

Seasons

Scallop season Closed 1 September to 31 March inclusive.

Auckland includes Northland, Waikato and the Bay of Plenty. The open season is 1 September to 31 March inclusive.

For scallops, measure the greatest diameter of the shell. Minimum size 100mm.

Daily limit of 20 per person.

 

Duck Shooting  Open 7 May 2022  to 6 June

 

Game That May  be Hunted or Killed—Mallard

Shooting hours are 6.30am to 6.30

 

Whitebait 15 August and 30 November  Closed

 

North Island  New Zealand the season is open from 15 August and 30 November (inclusive).

Fishing is only permitted between 5am and 8pm OR between 6am and 9pm when New Zealand Daylight Saving is being observed.

Fishing gear Fishing gear includes all nets, screens, lines, devices or things which are used to take whitebait or are capable of being used to take whitebait. Whitebait nets should not have a mouth larger than 4.5 metres measured on the inside of the net frame; have framing material that is wider than 120mm; or be longer than 3.5m in length.

No person can set or use more than one whitebait net at a time.

No fishing gear should exceed more than one third of the water channel width, exceed six metres in total length.

Every person who sets or uses a whitebait net must remain within 10 metres of the net.

Queen Birthday

Sun

Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Sat

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

 

 

 

 

Duck Shooting

Term 2

Sun

Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Sat

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

 

 

Matariki

 

School — Take 4 off child age 

Age

New

Old

Standards

Forms

University

5

Y1

JI

Primmer 1

 

 

6

Y2

J2

Primmer 2

 

 

7

Y3

 

Standard 1

 

 

8

Y4

 

Standard 2

 

 

9

Y5

 

Standard 3

 

 

10

Y6

 

Standard 4

 

 

11

Y7

 

Standard 5

Form 1

 

12

Y8

 

Standard 6

Form 2

 

13

Y9

 

 

Form 3

 

14

Y10

 

 

Form 4

 

15

Y11

 

 

Form 5

 

16

Y12

 

 

Form 6

 

17

Y13

 

 

Form 7

 

18

 

 

 

 

101

19

 

 

 

 

201

20

 

 

 

 

301

21

 

 

 

 

401